Bull’s first season

Bull has been light entertainment this year. But at least it has been entertainment. That’s more than can be said for Michael Weatherly’s last workplace on occasion. One evening recently I returned home late to an empty house, and I made myself lots of tea and sat down to unwind and feel good with the latest Bull. And I did. Bull has that effect.

I didn’t even hate J P Nunnelly these last three episodes. She was meant to be annoying. She was, wasn’t she? But it worked.

Bull

There is something relaxing about the way Michael doesn’t take himself seriously. And is Benny supposed to be Bull’s Cary Agos? They are alike both in manner and looks, setting aside that one is dark and one is fair.

I see Bull has been renewed for next season. This was something I didn’t believe in when I started watching. Well, I was barely expecting to continue to watch. It looked as if we’d have a possibly boring row of successful jury outcomes. What has happened is that, yes they are – successful, not boring – but it’s the how Bull gets his results that matters. That, and the fact that when someone goes free, they find the guilty one after a bit.

Here’s to more relaxing evenings with Jason and the gang!

(Photo © CBS)

Leave a Reply

