NCIS – Willoughby

So, they could have killed Quinn.

Instead they had to go and ‘write out’ someone else from the show. Was it the viewers not wanting anything muslim-friendly that did it? I had even been watching Willoughby thinking it wasn’t bad. For season fourteen, I mean. It had things to recommend it.

And the end; not even a ‘to be continued.’ Although it feels as if this is another bad guy who has to be chased through a few episodes before they get him.

Strangely enough, while missing this episode for over a week, for various reasons, I’d been thinking back to season three, the first episode, and how I cursed myself for arranging to host a dinner party that night. I recorded NCIS and then couldn’t sleep, so got up really early the next morning and more or less cried my way through it. Then watched it again, crying almost as much, and it wasn’t until I woke Daughter and watched it for the third time with her, that I was almost back to normal.

Whereas this time I didn’t mind the wait from the week before the week before Christmas. They need to bring some of that sense of expectation back. I believe NCIS can be rescued, despite DiNozzo’s departure. As long as someone does something about Quinn.

Leave a Reply

