Bull

Put glasses on Michael Weatherly and he will look intelligent. I assume that’s the thinking behind ‘DiNozzo’ as a psychologist. I was – almost – convinced I wouldn’t watch his new show Bull. I don’t exactly need more series to follow.

BULL

But curiosity won, and the thing is; if you want to fill the hole left by DiNozzo leaving NCIS, you need Bull. At least for a while. I accept that this show might get boring and samey, but right now I think it’s fun.

Second-guessing juries in trials is an interesting concept. I’m thinking someone went looking for an angle on law to make another Good Wife without it being about lawyers.

What I can’t work out yet, is whether the concept will allow for failure from Bull’s team. If you get a new story every week, but he always wins his cases, some of the suspense will disappear. Or so I believe.

But I’m open to persuasion, so will hang on and see.

Leave a Reply

