NCIS – Homefront

‘The scriptwiters are crazy,’ Daughter said after watching NCIS – Homefront, and after watching it myself, I have to agree.

Who?

Did they really kill..? OK, having looked at next week’s episode description, maybe not. Or at least not yet. But how very dare they?

No DiNozzo at all, which I suppose was meant to break us in for the time when there will be no DiNozzo. Thought I’d never say this, but it was actually a bit boring without him.

They upset a lot of fans by having the First Lady as herself (well, probably even more so had she acted some other part…), which I had no problem with at all. I’d been sort of looking forward to it after I heard, although I would have liked it better still if she had been sprung on us without warning. There is nothing quite like surprise. After all, the President himself had already been on the other end of a phone line, so the next logical step was to have someone in front of the camera. First the real Director of NCIS. Then the real SecNav. Twice.

I thought Mrs Obama did really well, considering she was up against real actors.

Michelle Obama

And I can understand why they did it. It’s a worthy enough charity and they obviously want to be seen to support it, which I agree with. But I would rather they had written a fun plot to support the support, so to speak. This was at most a rather pedestrian episode, with a weird child and not much else.

McGee

I can see how Gibbs’s house can’t be a ‘safe house’ much longer. Every villain in town must have heard they take people to his house by now. I recommend blinds. Possibly locks on the door. Caution, even.

Abby was too flaky, even for Abby, with her #LivingRocks. And nothing quite beats a setting in ‘good old England,’ pubs and all. Hard to distingush between England and Ireland, really. Sheep. Shotguns. Green valleys. That kind of thing.

Fornell and Vance

(Photos © CBS)

2 responses to “NCIS – Homefront

  1. The whole Abby thing was beyond annoying actually.

    • I’m glad you agree. They have to realise that some thought needs to go into her ‘Abby behaviour’ and also that the director should tell Pauley how to act it. And get it right.

Leave a Reply

