NCIS – Neverland

Really? Is it bullet proof vests again, or not? As the Resident IT Consultant said the other day, it gets tiresome – if lifesaving – to have people go down and then get up with the aid of kevlar.

I have not been following speculation on what will happen in NCIS season thirteen. I suppose it is the unlucky number, but you wouldn’t kill off your leading man just like that. Would you? We are meant to spend summer in a state of nerves, worrying about Gibbs. I don’t think I can do that. I mean, I won’t. I don’t see the point.

Who was the American girl they followed at the end? Sometimes I reckon it’s not me being slow, but script writers forgetting we need thread to tie bits of episode together with. And Morse code. Honestly? You need to know it for it to work on the subconscious.

I do quite like Officer Teague. She’s a proper NCIS kind of character, with none of this over-romantic young and beautiful/handsome actor pretending badly. They don’t get them right very often. Is she bound to die? I don’t think so, but you never know.

One question is whether they already know what will happen at the start of the next season. Sometimes it seems they write a cliffhanger and then go away and brainstorm a solution two months later.

And did they ever stop to think about having yet one more baddie with a British accent? If this continues, I suppose we’ll soon find that Ducky has been an enemy spy all these years. Very deep cover.

Leave a Reply

