NCIS: New Orleans – pure speculation

There is a team in New Orleans, they call NCIS, and it’s been the ruin of many a poor crook…

Sorry. I’ll stop while I can.

I was reading about New Orleans  a week or so ago. It seems as if the place has picked itself up after Katrina, and there’s a lot of good stuff happening. Before that article I hadn’t stopped to think about why CBS might pick New Orleans for their next spin-off attempt.

It sounds as if there are tax breaks for making films, which could be one reason. Or it could simply be that it’s the new exciting place to go. Or that they can support the rebuilding of the city by sending over a successful hit show.

I’m obviously speculating now, before the new NCIS reaches the small screen near you this week. Whereas I wasn’t too impressed by last year’s LA spin-off, I have no reason to be pessimistic about this one. I reckon a ‘real’ NCIS spin-off might stand a better chance. Gibbs has more power than Callen.

Let’s just hope it’s not too hipster-ish, but more genuine New Orleans. And I see both Fornell and Franks are appearing.

3 responses to “NCIS: New Orleans – pure speculation

  1. Did you watch it? It was pretty entertaining. The hour whizzed by

  2. I did (see next post). Will blog more after the second half.

  3. I am looking forward to the second half. I hope it does well for the show to spin off. I think it will be a good thing that Mark Harmon is involved with it as well.

Leave a Reply

