Too old to insure

Happy 78th Birthday to Roger Whittaker!

Roger Whittaker

The closer I get to being 70, the younger it strikes me as an age you could be. There was finally another newsletter from Natalie Whittaker earlier this month, which ‘as usual’ was full of illness, operations and housing disasters. The Whittakers certainly know how to live a life full of stuff happening.

Apparently Roger completed his ‘farewell’ tour last year while in dire need of an operation, and he did it because he’s too old to be insured for the cancellation of concerts. Mrs W now reckons he will not tour again. I suspect she’s right. Sensible, definitely.

One response to “Too old to insure

  1. PATRICIA CHOMIAK

    Never have I heard such wonderful voice and his records I play over and over again. He will not be in USA for anymore tours, so I will play my cd’s until they can’t anymore. Good luck to you, never saw you in person, but I understand when time is an essence. Thank You Rodger. Pat

Leave a Reply

