NCIS – Bulletproof

Palmer and I are knocking on wood, while Ducky and the Resident IT Consultant are of the opinion we are being stupid. Though Ducky at least supplies Palmer with some wood when he needs it.

I do find Palmer’s and Mrs Palmer’s planned parenthood very, very odd. What’s wrong with home made babies? That would be nervewracking as well, but not because you are in someone else’s hands. Or womb. (I hasten to add my knocking has a very different reason…)

Letting Abby guard a ‘suspect’ isn’t necessarily a good thing. Just look at her!

Abby

At first I was thinking this episode was really a bit dull. But it improved. Bishop’s conversation with DiNozzo at the beginning made almost no sense at all. And I think that’s a first. Lots of talk, which seemed to consist of only words.

McGee and Delilah

As so often happens, it was the stuff on the side which mattered. Delilah coming into ‘the office.’ McGee busy feeling guilt. Injured marine (?) in a wheelchair. And the question of whether McGee will skydive with Delilah.

NCIS

If the families of serving soldiers do send bulletproof vests to their sons and daughters in real life, I foresee many upset viewers after this. If it was me, even if I knew I’d sent proper equipment, I’d pause and have a small heart attack. Worthy subject, but tricky situation.

(Photos © CBS)

One response to “NCIS – Bulletproof

  1. I thought it was great to see the team struggling to deal with Delilah in a wheelchair – even tho she was in a completely inappropriate chair. And what kind of chair was the sky-diver guy driving? Very cool looking.

Leave a Reply

