M*A*S*H-ed

At least I didn’t have to miss an episode of M*A*S*H.

25 years ago today I was watching M*A*S*H and experiencing twinges of something. The Resident IT Consultant was out, having first asked my permission. Unusual, but his wife was about to have a baby, after all.

Some hours after watching my favourite show, I decided I wasn’t going to put up with this any more, so we went off to the hospital. Had the baby (no, it wasn’t as easy as it seems), stayed in the hospital for six days, and went home.

One of the first things I did was plant myself and Son (who at that time really did not actually have a name) in front of the television, and we watched M*A*S*H together.

Good use of time, if I say so myself.

M*A*S*H

One response to “M*A*S*H-ed

  1. Pingback: Pampered | CultureWitch

Leave a Reply

