A much needed NCIS break…

Don’t they have any presidential elections to run, or something? There usually seems to be stuff that takes precedence over television shows, forcing us to wait a week or two until NCIS is back.

I’m not complaining. It’s been wonderful having an uninterrupted run of NCIS this autumn. Nine episodes and not a single week off. But the thing that worries me is that at some point they will take a break (yes, I know we’re having one right now) and it will of necessity have to be much longer than normal. And I don’t want that.

We seem to merit two more episodes before Christmas, which I think means we are at least one ahead on other seasons. Which in turn must mean more or longer gaps in the spring, or that they will finish much earlier than before.

In my perfect world shows would have more than 24 episodes every year. I suppose it would be too much to hope for 52? Maybe 40? Preferably taking breaks when I’m away or busy… Or perhaps just available on demand, whenever fans want to watch.

I know. It would be too expensive. Actors would get exhausted. I’m just thinking of me.

Wonder if the new pace had anything to do with Ziva leaving and needing to find a replacement? The two week break right now is deviously timed, leaving us gasping for more (or less) Bishop. We haven’t had time to form a proper opinion, so they are teasing us. At least, I think they are.

Just one more week until they are back!

Leave a Reply

