The Thor Affair

I knew this episode well. Possibly better than some I’ve actually watched.

Usually when we do the holiday watching of The Man From U.N.C.L.E. we end up with the same episodes over and over again. It doesn’t help if you choose deliberately, or make a random stab at some number.

So when we started on The Thor Affair, I braced myself for same old. And yes, I knew almost every line. When the teacher hears things in her tooth (which sounds even more stupid when you write it down). The shooting toys. The sneeze.

I’ve been there. Someone in this house has watched it loads of times. But not me. I thought I had, but found I recognised none of the visuals. Only the plot and the lines.

So it would seem that you can repeatedly not watch an episode, just as you can see too much of one.

One response to “The Thor Affair

  1. It may well be that I watched it once, back when it was on television and I was madly in love with Illya. But that doesn’t count. That was nearly fifty years ago.

Leave a Reply

