The most handsome actor on television

is 70 today.

Happy Birthday to George Layton!

And what better day than his birthday to go on to insult George, a little? The title, well, that was forty years ago, when he made my heart beat a little faster. He’s still handsome, but I’m not after marrying him.

Didn’t say so in my previous blog post about him, but the first words I heard him speak in person, although not addressed directly to me, were ‘I need to pee.’ It’s the kind of thing you long to hear, from the lips of someone you used to fancy.

Many happy returns!

Leave a Reply

