A Valentine for Sheldon

I can’t believe I’ve not blogged about The Big Bang Theory yet. On the other hand, I didn’t believe I would ever want to watch it, or if I did, that I’d enjoy it.

As so often happens, I was badgered by Daughter, and I slowly came to realise it was actually quite funny. You could come to love these weirdos. Being one myself helps. The Resident IT Consultant is still unsure it’s actually OK to laugh at these people, but he enjoys it, too.

It’s OK to laugh.

Daughter is shocked by me siding with Sheldon quite so much. I’m not saying he’s right. I’m just feeling there’s a lot of truth in how he reacts and what he says.

The Big Bang Theory - The Lunar Excitation

Because we’re a bit behind Daughter and other ‘real’ fans with our viewing, we only just got to the end of season three, and The Lunar Excitation. Wonderful episode, and so suitable for Valentine’s Day.

Raj and Wolowitz should know better than try to trick Sheldon.

And the roof scene is priceless. Just imagine poor Penny realising she no longer appreciates stupid but handsome men.

The Big Bang Theory - The Lunar Excitation

Leave a Reply

