Tom and Billy at Cornerhouse

Quartet Q&A - Billy Connolly and Tom Courtenay at Cornerhouse, by Paul Greenwood

Thank you, Northern! If you hadn’t locked your passengers in that train at Stockport on Wednesday night, I could have been sitting there in the audience at Cornerhouse with all the others. I might even have enjoyed myself.

It was the Bafta preview screening followed by Q&A with Billy Connolly and Tom Courtenay. It sounded like it could be fun.

Quartet Q&A - Billy Connolly and Tom Courtenay at Cornerhouse, by Paul Greenwood

As it was, I have no idea what’s being asked here. Hopefully something suitably impertinent for Wilf/Billy. I will just have to treat is as though it was a silent Q&A session. Unlike the film, which is part friendly argument and part music.

Quartet Q&Quartet Q&A - Tom Courtenay at Cornerhouse, by Paul Greenwood  04

Looking on the bright side; these photos are a lot better than mine would have been. I almost feel as though I was there, after all. (Northern – I am not letting you off the hook!)

Quartet Q&A - Billy Connolly at Cornerhouse, by Paul Greenwood

It’s good of Cornerhouse to arrange these kinds of events. Next time I’ll travel in the day before, just to make sure.

(Photos by Paul Greenwood)

Leave a Reply

