Celebrities

I’ve been puzzled by the news that paparazzi pay for information about famous people when they fly. It’s clearly not right, although you can’t blame people for trying.

Martin Bell

What surprises me is who they are interested in. I don’t recognise all that many of them, and have heard of some but by no means everyone.

The photos are often bad, and I fail to see why I’d want to see A Celebrity march quickly through Heathrow, or wherever.

And if I did, I’d want better pictures. And I’d want them to be of interesting people.

(No former BBC ex-MPs were harmed in the making of this blog post. Martin Bell posed willingly. At least, I think he did.)

Leave a Reply

