James MacArthur

No sooner had I read about the new version of Hawaii Five-O and thought that they can’t possibly beat the old one, but I find that James MacArthur who was the real Danno has just died.

Hawaii Five-O

Despite him not having dark enough hair, I was in love with him 40 years ago. As with Ilya Kuryakin in The Man From U.N.C.L.E., the supposedly main character of Steve McGarrett was no match for his handsome and much lovelier sidekick.

Finding out that James was the son of my favourite ‘old lady’ Helen Hayes provided the icing on the cake.

Love is fickle, and I can’t say I followed James’s career after Hawaii, but to me he was Hawaii Five-O.

Leave a Reply

