NCIS – Rule Fifty-One

I was more nervous watching Rule Fifty-One, than I’ve been since watching the first episode of season 3. Though I needn’t have been, since I had worked out most of the things the right way round, without having any clue as to how they would fit in with the plot.

So, are we going to sit around worrying about Daddy Gibbs for four months or not? I’m getting good vibes at the moment. (Touch wood, obviously.) I have more concern for that viper Ms Hart. They will keep her on, won’t they? How come I like Srta Reynosa better than her?

I’m trying to work out those red-page scenes we heard about. In fact, I’m going to have to watch this again.

Surely this was the first time Franks has called DiNozzo ‘probie’? Not being in the slightest American I seem to be unusual in not finding much of interest in Ziva’s citizenship ceremony. And Vance continues to grow. Gibbs never had that kind of resistance within the agency before.

People appear to feel that Abby’s relationship with Gibbs has changed beyond recognition. I disagree. Changed, yes. But they looked far more ‘back to normal’ than you’d think was possible.

Did not get Ducky’s golfing experience at all, but it was very, very funny. To have that kind of light humour inserted into an autopsy scene, when things are looking generally grim is what makes NCIS what it is.

So, that will be a wait of something like 17 weeks, I’d say. We can manage that. Plenty of repeats available for daily lunches, should I be so lucky.

Leave a Reply

