¡viva!

We should have been there, at Cornerhouse, for the grand opening of  ¡viva!, their Spanish and Latin American film festival. The 16th, I believe. But I was indisposed, so had to cancel. I don’t mind not getting the free drink so much, as not getting to see Solo Quiero Caminar, which was the opening film. It’s on again on Monday evening, and if I can manage it, I’ll go then. But it may require a minor miracle, so we’ll have to see.

Anyway, ¡viva! has a good programme, and I’ll be trying to fit in as many of the films as I can manage over the next three weeks. Most films are only on a couple of times each, so do check the programme carefully.

Leave a Reply

