Sarah Jane, the third season

Sarah Jane has a new hairstyle. I’ll have to think about that, before deciding if it’s good news or not. Good news is that Sarah Jane is back. ‘How back’ is another question. We discovered it was on last week, but on closer inspection it seems to have been the third episode this week, so who knows?

Maybe he does. I have a vague idea that Doctor Who will pop up some time, and sooner rather than later will be fine.

I’d really like it if the BBC could make a little more noise when their children’s programmes are on. I’ve said this before, and I’ll probably say it again a few times. Unless people read the small print of afternoon television every day, we’ll just miss our programmes. After a look at the website, I think each episode is on about six times in a week, but it’s not totally clear, so I may be wrong. I’m old, so that’s quite likely.

Watching the first two episodes back-to-back yesterday, I decided that Sarah Jane has a lot in common with NCIS. Both are ignored by television reviewers most of the time, although maybe they don’t sneer quite so much at Sarah Jane. That will be because it’s our national treasure, Russell T Davies, who’s involved. And he, like Shane Brennan in California, knows how to write good scripts.

That’s why this adult must watch. I have given up on most other children’s programmes, mainly due to lack of time, but Sarah Jane is a must.

I suppose the hair was OK.

2 responses to “Sarah Jane, the third season

  1. I’m well behind catching up on Sarah Jane (I missed a lot of the last season too and only caught up a bit because I was off work ill – bless you iPlayer!).

    hat tip – DT is on NEXT week’s Sarah jane. Its showing as two episodes a week but the iPlayer should help you out.

    This is where geeky forum reading helps awareness of such cultural matters.

    PS from the pictures, I agree the hair looks odd.

  2. Thanks for the tip! I only have time to ‘geek’ a few things, and Doctor Who is outside my main priority zone.

Leave a Reply

