Becoming Jane

Whereas I wouldn’t have rushed to see Becoming Jane in the cinema, it was of sufficient interest to watch on television. Lots of stars, most of whom I don’t actually dislike, and the vaguely biographical romance of Jane Austen. Though I couldn’t help but think that it was a scriptwriter’s playground, being able to come up with an alternative Pride and Prejudice.

Also, being an awkward customer, I kept sitting there thinking Devil Wears Prada. Babe. Narnia. Harry Potter. Mr Billie Piper. Torchwood. And so on. But it was a nice outing for lots of names.

And then near the end I had to open my big mouth and say that ‘they don’t actually get married…’

Oops.

One response to “Becoming Jane

  1. And I shall one day get my REVENGE!!

Leave a Reply

